Uncategorized

The Twelfth Day of Christmas

Our last adoption story, and the final post in the Twelve Days of Christmas is from April. 

I was sitting in church after a miscarriage, one of many and it just hit me. The preacher kept repeating we are all adopted children of God.  I looked at my husband and we both said it at the same time “We can adopt”. we started researching it right away, and found out that a coworker of his, their daughter has an adopted child so we used their facilitator.

We met our son’s birthmom 4 days after we turned in our application, in October 2005. It was a very good relationship. I took her to the Doctor we would go visit her every other weekend and have a bite to eat. Our son (like me ) was to be born on December 22, 2005 but no he was as snug as a bug.

On December 24, 2005 at 11:45 pm, the phone rang. “My water broke and it hurts”! Well, lets just say a three hour drive thru the Calafornia desert took about two and a half. her labor was fast! I had the honor of helping the Doctor catch my son, my husband cut the cord. Our son’s time of birth was 7:44 am December 25, 2005.
Six years later we are on our second adoption journey, another infant adoption. this will be our last infant adoption our next will be a sibling group one to five years old.

Standard

One thought on “The Twelfth Day of Christmas

  1. Rachel, thanks for visiting me at Pursuing Heart a few days ago – and, glad to see your blog! I pray that you will have a great year as you pursue what God has for you in 2013, maybe including adoption?! What a great adoption story from April!

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

