Twelve Days Of Christmas

The Twelve Days of Christmas traditionally begin on December 25th and end on January 5th, which is called Twelfth Night.  The day after Twelfth Night (January 6th) is the Feast of the Epiphany, which is a Christian feast day that celebrates the revelation of God the Son as a human being in Jesus Christ.  It is, in Western Christianity remembrance of the arrival of the Magi (Three Kings/Wisemen).  Also, you don’t have to take your Christmas decorations down until after Epiphany which is great news to people like me who love Christmas.  

I have decided to do a Twelve Days of Christmas celebration on my blog.  It will start on Christmas Day and end on Twelfth Night.  During this celebration I will have some giveaways for readers and some guest posts about adoption stories.  I feel that adoption stories are perfect for the Christmas season because Jesus was adopted and cared for by Joseph.  If you click on Joseph’s name you will be linked to explanation about Joseph’s role in Jesus’s earthly life.

I will announce the winners of the giveaways on Epiphany (baring extenuating circumstances of course), which is a fitting day to receive gifts.

I am looking forward to sharing these stories and gifts with you, and I hope you will join me in my celebration of the Twelve Days of Christmas.


One thought on “Twelve Days Of Christmas

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s