7 Deadly Sins, Bible

The 7 Deadly Sins

The nerdy part of me couldn’t resist using this picture…

I’ve tried doing series before and failed (I am a quitter after all), but maybe this time I will actually finish something.  I’m not going to do them all in a row probably, because I am easily distracted and I don’t want to get to repetitive.

The Seven Deadly Sins are not actually listed in the Bible, and I think they are  more of a Catholic idea, but I also think that they are sins that everyone struggles with to some degree.

Please remember I am NOT a pastor, theologian, or even very Bible literate.  Usually my religious discussions involve “the Bible says some where” and I couldn’t tell you the verse if my life depended on it.  However, I do like to learn things, and see how they might apply to my life, and I will pass them on to you as best as I understand them.

Sometimes I might say controversial things, and you are welcome to state your opinion on them.  If you cannot be respectful and tolerant of my morals and beliefs I will NOT publish your comment and might just block your from commenting.  I don’t know where these posts will end up, but I just want to get that out of the way.  I am pretty sure that none of my friends will insult me, but the internet is a big place and Full Metal Alchemist is pretty popular with nerdy folk, so who knows who might end up on this post!  This is my safe little corner of the internet, and I don’t want anyone ruining it for me 🙂

In case you don’t know (and I might not, in which case I will look it up) the seven deadly sins are:

  • Greed
  • Sloth
  • Gluttony
  • Envy
  • Lust
  • Wrath
  • Vanity – turns out its Pride, my bad

I remembered them all, but then I double checked.  Turns out vanity was wrong, its actually pride.  But an image search shows that vanity is sometimes listed instead of pride, so I guess it just depends on who you ask…

Hopefully I can do a decent job on these mini Bible studies and not be to boring or preachy…


Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s