babies, Bible, Flylady, Love and Marriage

Goals Revisited

In January I set up a list of goals, at which I am failing miserably.

-Have a baby: still “unpregnant”
-Lose 10 lbs: I have lost about 4, but that is no where near close to ten
-Lose 20 lbs: Obviously not
-Lose 30 lbs: I am actually not sure I want to lose this much, I think I will switch it to
                     23 lbs.  I don’t want to be sickly skinny.
-Drink 2 glasses of water a day: This is SO easy.  And yet I am not doing it.  Stupid
                                                   soda for being delicious.
-Keep my house cleaner: I still don’t have a house so I am giving myself a break on this
                                      one until I move.
-Read the New Testament: 50% complete
-Read the entire Bible: I started the year at like 40% read and now I am at like 47%…

So I am failing.  Luckily I figured I would fail so I am not to worked up about it.

When we move I am going to make myself a pretty strict schedule so I can keep my twice as big as I am used to house clean while still playing with the kids, making meals, crafting and everything else.  I love schedules (as long as they have free time slots, otherwise its way overwhelming to go, go, go all day, every day) and lists, so I honestly already have one planned up.  I will post it once I move and get settled and see how it works out.

Schedules are the only way I get everything done and don’t get overwhelmed and give up before I start.

So my schedule already has Bible reading, cleaning, exercising, and water drinking factored in, so I think by the end of the year I should be doing pretty good goal wise.  Except the baby, but then that isn’t really in my hands.

Standard

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

