Flylady, vintage

Ma’s Chore Schedule

In case you forgot, I really like the Little House books.  In Little House in the Big Woods, Laura shares Ma’s chore schedule:

Wash on Monday
Iron on Tuesday
Mend on Wednesday
Churn on Thursday
Clean on Friday
Bake on Saturday
Rest on Sunday

Now this is a schedule I could get used to.  I don’t iron unless I’m sewing, or when Michael worked a short amount of time at a car dealership.  I have very little mending to do, and I usually don’t do it, because its quite obvious when I do fix them.  Churning is kind of unnecessary now.  And I don’t bake on a regular basis.  So I would basically have no major chores except on Mondays and Fridays.  Obviously this would be a very ineffective chore schedule for me.

When I move out, I’m going to get myself back on a schedule, but since it will be a much bigger house than I am used to, and I will be watching a tiny baby, I think I will have to wait to make a schedule until I see what my days look like.  But I am sure it will be much different than Ma Ingalls’.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Ma’s Chore Schedule

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

