babies, crafts

Baby Shower Gift

McCall’s 6152

Back when I used to go to baby showers, I made something for my friend’s little girl.

I also got her a “regular present” because I am NOT very proud of my sewing.  In fact I am so not proud of it that I hung around her house for HOURS after the shower was over waiting for her sister in law to leave so I could give it to her.

Miss Gabbi in her shirt/dress ๐Ÿ™‚

This pattern was probably one of the most difficult ones I have done.  It was the first time I did non-kimono sleeves or pants.  I followed the directions really well, but I still managed to f-up the sleeves.  I had to give them to her with a package of hem tape because I couldn’t get the sleeves hemmed after sewing them together as instructed.  Luckily I made it out of flannel, so it probably didn’t fray to much.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Baby Shower Gift

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

