crafts

Good Fortune with Patterns

A couple weeks ago at Goodwill I picked up this pattern:

Quick Butterick 6504.  I don’t know what year it is from, but based on the price I would guess the 70’s.

The reason this pattern was such a good find is that when I checked the envelope to make sure all the pieces were in there (I never used to do that, but I have bought a couple awesome patterns, only to find out that they were missing key pieces, so now I always check.) not only were all the pieces in there, but all the pieces for BOTH sizes were in there.  I just got 2 patterns for the price of one!  Plus it only uses about a yard of fabric and looks super easy!

Standard

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

