infertility

Clomid – Take Four

I’m being naughty this cycle, and I am totally refilled my Clomid presctiption from last Spring/Summer without teling my doctor.  So hopefully I don’t get OHSS and die or anything.

My last cycle was like 46 days long and I didn’t ovulate.  My fertility trackers both said that I did, but I am 99% sure they were wrong.  So I decided to try the Clomid again.

My doctor had me take it cycle days 5-9, but since I tend to ovulate early (or used to back when I ovulated on a regular basis) I took it cycle days 3-7 and should be ovulating soon.

When I last took Clomid it was at 25 mg a day and I had no side effects.  I also didn’t ovulate one of those 25 mg cycles.  The first cycle I took 50 mg and had a couple.  My eyes were really dry and yet watery at the same time and I had a few mild hot flashes.

This time I am noticing that I feel a little dizzy every once in a while.  Since its not the same as last time, I think it might all be in my head.

TMI ALERT!  TMI ALERT!  TMI ALERT!

*THIS NEXT PARAGRAPH IS EMBARRASSING TO WRITE, AND MIGHT EMBARASS YOU TO READ*

Last time that I took the 50 mgs and this time, there was one side effect I thought was odd.  I looked around online and it turns out that its not that uncommon.  How do I put this so I don’t come off bad… ?  I was a little less uninterested in doing what it takes to make a baby.  There, that doesn’t sound scandalous. 

Standard

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

