random

Moving Really Sucks

I feel like my last mocing rant didn’t really get into just how much I hate moving  THIS time.

See, I failed to mention that I have been living in a house with almost no furniture for two weeks.  Michael moved our dining set, and I gave away our living room furniture.  It was REALLY old and crappy and I was afraid that if I waited until the last minute no one would take it and I;s have to figure out what to do with it.  We are buying my grandma’s furniture, so we don’t want to pay for  storage shed for furniture we don’t want and don’t need.  Boxes fit in Michael’s mom’s garage.  Couches loveseats AND boxes, no so much.

Also we had a property all picked out to buy as soon as we saved a down payment.  Turns out that it is zoned interchange, which basically means that no banks will finance it.  So unless I can come up with $150,000, its not an option.  Seeing as how we make about $40,000 a year, I just don’t see that happening, especially since we don’t play the lottery.

We still plan on living with Michael’s mom for only three months, because once we save the down payment, we are going to move into another rental if we have not bought a house yet, mostly to save my sanity.  Oh YAY!  Another move…

*sigh*

Standard

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

