Christmas

Classy and Impersonal -vs- Unstylish and Nostalgic

I need a bigger house.  Really I just need a family room and a living room.  And I really only need them at Christmas.  See I want two Christmas Trees.

I want to have a beautiful, organized Christmas Tree in the living room.  You know with matching garlands and bulbs and lights.  With matching wrapping paper.  But I would of course put either a star or angel at the top of this tree, not a bow like in this picture.  Also I am pretty sure this is a fake tree which I am not okay with.  Plus it needs a tree skirt.  But you get the idea.  Very formal and put together.

I also want a tree that looks more like this.  With all my Christmas ornaments that I had growing up that my mom gave to me when I moved out.  And colorful lights, and fun wrapping paper for under the tree. 

Since I can only have one tree in my current home, I am going to stick with the family style one.  I mean Christmas is for family and memories, not for perfection and snobbery. 

Standard

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

