crafts

A Trip To Joann’s

Yesterday I went to Joann’s.  For those of you who don’t know, this is a fabric/craft store.  It is pretty much amazing, and my dad (on the advice of my sister) gave me a gift card for Christmas.  I don’t go out much without Michael and so yesterday was the first time I was able to go since I got it.

I, of course, used a 50% off one regular priced item coupon, and (thank you Android phone) had a 20% off total purchase coupon.  Plus Joann’s has the best sales, which is why I prefer shopping there to shopping at other fabric stores.  So for less than $15 I got enough fabric to make two more skirts, a Pound of Love that I am going to use to make a baby blanket and an embroidery hoop so I can finally work on my dad’s Christmas present.  Yeah its a little late but he know I love him. 

Normally this would have cost around $30, so I did good! 

I think I will be able to make both skirts today, which is both disappointing and exciting.  I am REALLY bad at sewing, so I just make VERY basic elastic waist skirts, because I don’t know how to do zippers or button-holes, but it makes my skirts really, really cheap.

I also went to Old Navy (another gift card) and got a sweater for $1.24. 

I wish I could get such good deals on groceries…

Standard

3 thoughts on “A Trip To Joann’s

  1. We should shop together! You get good deals on this stuff and I get good deals on groceries!We're going to Korea at the end of this week to visit family, but maybe after we get back you and I can get together!

  2. I love Joann's so much! I went there this last weekend for their huge winter sale and almost everything was 40% off. A much better place than either Michaels or Craft Warehouse. Better prices and nicer clerks.

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

