books, nerd, Thanksgiving

Today I Am Thankful For Books

I love books.

I have 3 bookshelves full of them, in my tiny little apartment. My husband is not impressed with this, or with my habit of picking up more whenever I have the money. I ALWAYS get them used, so its not a huge financial investment, just a space investment.
Some books entertain, some books educate, and some really good books do both.
Although I am mad at Amazon, due to the publishing of a disgusting book, I am going to untilize the little widget thing and list some of the highlights of my living room bookshelf.

Sorry for the craptastic layout… I can’t make it work today.


I Can Do It Myself: Featuring Jim Henson's Sesame Street MuppetsOn Becoming Baby Wise: Giving Your Infant the Gift of Nighttime Sleep (On Becoming. . .)The Power of a Praying® WifeRejoice! Jesus Welcomes Me!: Jesus Welcomes Me (Walking With God)The Little Bear TreasuryMr. Brown Can Moo! Can You? (Bright and Early Books for Beginning Beginners)



Good Nights: The Happy Parents' Guide to the Family Bed (and a Peaceful Night's Sleep!)Train up a Child

Belly Laughs: The Naked Truth about Pregnancy and ChildbirthTaking Charge of Your Fertility, 10th Anniversary Edition: The Definitive Guide to Natural Birth Control, Pregnancy Achievement, and Reproductive Health

Two Books By Beverly Lewis: "The Confession" and "The Shunning" (Softcovers)Confessions of a Shopaholic
The Chronicles of Narnia
You Can Be the Wife of a Happy Husband (Paperback)Remember Me?: A Novel
Standard

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

