church, Thanksgiving

Thankfulness

Today in church the pastor was talking about thankfulness.  I am not good at being thankful.  Well thats not entirely true.  I am very appreciative of gifts I receive.  I am just not good at having a thankful spirit is more accurate.
I tend to whine and complain about every little thing, driving my husband insane.  Apparently when Moses and the children of Isreal were complaining God smote them.  I don’t remember the verse, but it said he was displeased.  I am thinking that whining still displeases God, so I am going to make an attempt to be more upbeat.  Especially since when I have kids I will expect them to have a cheerful disposition even when doing things that are less than entertaining. 
So starting today, and ending on Thanksgiving, I am going to write about something I am thankful for everyday.  These will be in no particular order, except for the one I am planning for Thanksgiving is the most important, but otherwise, its just whatever seems the easiest to write that day.  Sometimes I will say why I am thankful, sometimes it will be a story, sometimes facts, but overall positive.  In my personal life I am going to try and stop myself whenever I start being a big whiney baby.  Which is a lot.
Standard

One thought on “Thankfulness

  1. Epic that we are both doing this. 😀 I'm pretty whiny too, I feel like that's where a lot of my inspiration comes from. "This really bugged me today… I'm going to write about it!!!" :p I can't wait to see all yours. 🙂

Please remember to be respectful and kind in your commenting. Any disrespectful, unkind, or otherwise inappropriate comments will be deleted.

